Marriage License Requirements
An application to marry must be filed with a marriage-licensing agent in the state of Hawaii. The Honolulu marriage license office is located in the State Health Department building.
Kina'u Hale Building
1250 Punchbowl Street - Ste. # 101
Normal Office Hours are as follows:
Monday through Friday between 7:45 a.m. - 3:15 p.m. except Hawaiian and Federal holidays. Because of Hawaii deficiets the Health Department is opened every other FRIDAY! Please call "Nani" to check this out!
Telephone: (808) 586-4545 is the direct number to the Health Department.
Both parties of the marriage must appear personally before the marriage license agent. Proxies are not allowed. Applications may not be mailed into the agent.
The marriage license is good for -30- days from and including the date of its issuance, after which it becomes null and void.
The license can be used only in the State of Hawai'i and is valid throughout the state. The fee for a license is $60.00 U.S. currency only payable in CASH at the time of filing the application. This fee is subject to change.
The licensing process is very easy to get through. From any of the hotels in the Waikiki area you will be only about -15- minutes by cab from the Health Department. Some important information that is required of you for your license follows:
***Both the Bride and Groom must appear together
***The fee is currently $60.00 in U.S. cash curreny ONLY
***You both must be at least -19- years old to get married
***Proof positive Identification is required of you. A valid
passport with photo -or- drivers license with photo
***If you have been married within -6- months of this wedding ceremony and you are been divorced or your previous spouse has passed the state will require a copy of the divorce degree or the death certificate
***WITNESSES are not required by the state of Hawaii to get married.
|Phone (808) 486-LOVE||
P.O. Box 724
Kailua, Hawaii 96734
Higher Standard - Lower Prices